TOWN OF OCEAN BREEZE, FLORIDA PROCLAMATION – 2020 TOWN ELECTION

ELIGIBILITY:

Persons eligible to run for Council Member must be a full-time resident of the Town of Ocean Breeze and a registered voter in Martin County.

CANDIDATES:

Candidates for office shall file for qualifying with the Town of Ocean Breeze Town Clerk between qualifying period of Monday, August 3, 2020 through Monday, August 24, 2020. All qualifying documents are provided by the Town Clerk and can also be accessed on the Town's web-site at: <u>www.townofoceanbreeze.org</u>

VACANCIES:

The positions of Mayor and three (3) Council Members are open. Term is for two (2) years. The current Mayor is: Karen M. Ostrand. The Council Members currently holding these positions are: Richard Gerold, Terry Locatis and David Wagner.

REGULAR ELECTION:

The Regular Town Election will be held Tuesday, November 3, 2020.

ABSENTEE BALLOTS: Please Contact – Vicki, Davis, Supervisor of Elections 135 SE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. Stuart, FL 34994 Phone: (772) 288-5637 Fax: (772) 288-5765 www.MartinVotes.com

VOTING PLACE & TIME: Langford Park, 2369 NE Dixie Highway, Jensen Beach, FL 34957. Polls are open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

ELECTION RETURNS:

Election returns shall be furnished the morning after the Election at the Canvassing Board Meeting on Wednesday, November 4, 2020 at 10:00 am at: Ocean Breeze Resort, 700 NE Seabreeze Way, Ocean Breeze.

DATE TO TAKE OFFICE: Monday, November 9, 2020

VOTER REGISTRATION:

The deadline for registering to vote in this November 3, 2020 Election, is Monday, October 5, 2020. Registration takes place at the Supervisor of Elections' office.

Town Office is located at: 1508 NE Jensen Beach Blvd., Jensen Beach, FL 34957 Office hours of operation: Monday – Friday, 9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.